top of page

Fighting back with LOVE!


On January 22nd, 2018, eight flyers were found on American University's campus that contained anti-immigration messages attributed to a Neo-Nazi organization. These flyers represented part of an international, hateful movement attempting to provoke fear in and intimidate immigrant communities throughout the world. These flyers also are most likely a reaction to the DACA and Women's marches held in Washington, D.C.

Occurrences like this has left me frozen, many times just shocked by the kinds of hateful messages shared. My mind is no longer drained by messages of fear but rather I know what to focus on. I focus on the lovely immigrants in my communities that deserve to hear a message of appreciation. So I posted a flyer expressing my love on January 23rd, 2018. Solidarity, love, resilience, break the silence- this is how we fight back hate.


bottom of page